About Us

NCPRSA Conference 2022

Who We Are

The Public Relations Society of America (PRSA) empowers its members to succeed at every stage of their careers through a wide breadth of professional development, networking and leadership opportunities. Guided by its Code of Ethics, PRSA is collectively represented by 110 Chapters and 14 Professional Interest Sections, as well as on nearly 375 college and university campuses in the U.S., Puerto Rico, Argentina, Colombia and Peru through its student organization, the Public Relations Student Society of America (PRSSA). Click here to learn more.

Benefits of Membership

Networking • Learning •  Professional Recognition  •  Industry Intelligence

Board of Directors

Denton, Van (12-30-11)

Van Denton

Director of Corporate Communications, NC Education Lottery
2024 President

Frank Williams

President, Pioneer Strategies
Immediate Past President
Victoria's Headshot

Victoria Moore

Account Executive, Largemouth Communications, Inc.
Vice President & Membership Chair

Rhonda Greene

Information and News Services Manager at North Carolina State University
David Hamilton headshot - cropped

David Hamilton

Sr. Communications Manager, North America at Lenovo
President Elect & Seminar Chair

Mark Hoskins

Senior Communications Manager, Okta

Sarah Hattman, APR

Freelance PR Consultant
Director, APR Chair

Matt Lail, APR

Director, Marketing Communications & Public Relations, Verdesian Life Sciences
Director, Awards Co-Chair

Kalyca Becktel, Ph.D., APR

Assistant Professor of Public Relations, North Carolina State University 
Director, Awards Co-Chair

Stephanie Llorente, APR

Owner, Prep Communications
Director, Ethics Chair

Mary Cullen

Manager, NP Strategy
Programs Co-Chair

Katie Spigner

Account Executive, Blueprint Business Communications
Director, Programs Co-Chair
Fav square

Kelly Crosby

Senior Account Leader, Pioneer Strategies
Director, Communication Chair

Albert Eckel

Co-founder and Partner, Eckel and Vaughn
Director, Diversity Chair

Riley Templeton

North America Equity & Justice Practice Deputy (Associate Director), APCO Worldwide
Director, PRSSA Chair

Corinne Watson

Director of Communications and Events, Victra
Assembly Delegate #2

Jenny Shields, APR

Director of Public and Media Relations, Center for Community Self-Help
Assembly Delegate #1

Sarah Joyce

 Assistant Vice President, External Communications, Genpact
Assembly Delegate #3
ZachDrennan - Square

Zach Drennan

Senior Creative Strategist, Pioneer Strategies
Director, Website Chair